Music Fonts 

Published works 


Georges Antoine 

Jean-Pierre Armanet 

Paul Barras 

Tiziano Bedetti 

Michel Béro 

Jean-Louis Cadée 

Leonello Capodaglio 

Yves Carlin 

Dominique Charle 

Thierry Chleide 

Marcel Cominotto 

Roger Cornelis 

Mathieu Debaar 

Christian Debecq 

Firmin Decerf 

Paul Detiffe 

Berthe di Vito-Delvaux 

Georges Dubois 

Albert Dupuis 

Michel Fourgon 

Pierre Froidebise 

Maurice Guillaume 

André Jadot 

Mathieu Jodin 

André Klenes 

Lucien Lambotte 

Louis Lavoye 

Michel Leclerc 

Guillaume Lekeu 

Jean-Luc Lepage 

Alain Levecq 

Pierre Liémans 

Albert Lomba 

Guy-Philippe Luypaerts 

Anne Martin 

Raymond Micha 

Marian Mitea 

Onofrio Palumbo 

Désiré Pâque 

Jean-Dominique Pasquet 

Carlos Peron Cano 

René Potrat 

Henri Pousseur 

Jean Rogister 

Paul Rouault 

Paul Sana 

Pierre Schwickerath 

Edouard Senny 

Claude Siquiet 

Philippe Verkaeren 

Patrick Wilwerth 

Pirly Zurstrassen 

  Claude SIQUIET (Fontaine-l'Evêque 1938)

Claude Siquiet was born in Fontaine-l'Evêque on December 31, 1938. At the Royal Academy of Music in Brussels he obtained the higher level diploma for the clarinet in 1958, later the prizes for harmony in 1960, for counterpoint in 1962 and for fugue iun 1968. He was 1st Eb clarinet with the Symphonic Band of the Guides from 1962 to 1973. Claude Siquiet currently holds the position of director at the Academy of Music, Dance and Theatre in the city of Gembloux where he takes an interest in new didactics in musical pedagogy. His compositions comprises a subtle blend of polytonality and of atonality. His language is modern but founded on solid contrapuntist bases of which the melodic lines soften, however, the dissonant effects.

    Philippe Bayard
Translated by Luc Van Loock