Music Fonts 

Published works 


Georges Antoine 

Jean-Pierre Armanet 

Paul Barras 

Tiziano Bedetti 

Michel Béro 

Jean-Louis Cadée 

Leonello Capodaglio 

Yves Carlin 

Dominique Charle 

Thierry Chleide 

Marcel Cominotto 

Roger Cornelis 

Mathieu Debaar 

Christian Debecq 

Firmin Decerf 

Paul Detiffe 

Berthe di Vito-Delvaux 

Georges Dubois 

Albert Dupuis 

Michel Fourgon 

Pierre Froidebise 

Maurice Guillaume 

André Jadot 

Mathieu Jodin 

André Klenes 

Lucien Lambotte 

Louis Lavoye 

Michel Leclerc 

Guillaume Lekeu 

Jean-Luc Lepage 

Alain Levecq 

Pierre Liémans 

Albert Lomba 

Guy-Philippe Luypaerts 

Anne Martin 

Raymond Micha 

Marian Mitea 

Onofrio Palumbo 

Désiré Pâque 

Jean-Dominique Pasquet 

Carlos Peron Cano 

René Potrat 

Henri Pousseur 

Jean Rogister 

Paul Rouault 

Paul Sana 

Pierre Schwickerath 

Edouard Senny 

Claude Siquiet 

Philippe Verkaeren 

Patrick Wilwerth 

Pirly Zurstrassen 

   André JADOT (Angleur 1931 - Liège 2000)

André Jadot was born in Angleur on August 10, 1931. After his secondary school studies in the classical languages section and his musical studies completed at the Royal Academy of Music i, Liège (violin, harmony, counterpoint and fugue), he was appointed teacher of musical education for secondary education for secondary schools. As from 1969, he was made a teacher of written harmony at the Royal Academy of Music in Liège and from 1976, he became a teacher of counterpoint and fugue. At the same time, he was entrusted in 1972 with the inspection of musical education courses in secondary schools and in teachers' training colleges. Compositions by André Jadot feature an artistry that reaches the listener directly and the interest of which owes nothing to scholarly philosophico-technico-literary comments used, unfortunately, all too frequently for the purpose of masking a certain lack of know-how. andré Jadot retired in 1987 and has concentrated, since then, on chamber music, essentially in a string quartet, as well as on composing works destined for this ensemble.

    Philippe Bayard
Translated by Luc Van Loock